Nishino Kana – “Esperanza” PV + new single release on 5/18!!!


 

First press cover.

Regular edition cover.

Esperanza
Nishino Kana

Release date: May 18th, 2011

Tracklist:
1. Esperanza
2. Thinking of you
3. ONLY ONE

 
Beautiful PV. Her voice sounds phenomenal and so does the song! There is clearly a lot of Spanish/Latin influence and it sounds different from her usual style of music as a result, but she did an excellent job. I already love it from one listen!

It’s too bad the covers look a little uninspiring to me… Perhaps it’s just the image quality, but she looks photoshopped into the background and out of place. They definitely could have done a better job with these. Of the two, I prefer the first press cover over the regular edition.

I’m not too sure if I’m a huge fan of the hair crimping either. Compared to the gorgeous blonde princess hair she had in her last few releases, this hairstyle doesn’t look nearly as good. On the bright side, it does give the single a very exotic feel. I’m just hoping her hair will be shiny and straight again for her television appearances though!

A few places have already put up this single for pre-order:

CDJapan, YesAsia, HMV Japan
 

 
 
Can’t wait for this single to come out. I want to hear the rest of it now!
 
 
Source: Nishino Kana official website

Leave a comment