AKB48’s Itano Tomomi – New 3rd solo single PV “Clone”, release on 4/25

The PV for the coupling track of Itano Tomomi‘s new single 10nen Go no Kimi he has been aired. Download it here.

Hands down, this is her best music video since Dear J! I always knew Tomochin had a nice figure, but hot dayum; what a bod @_@. I think she’s been in dire need of a PV like this to boost her image as a cool sexy pop princess. The dancing and overall direction are excellent.

Clone didn’t appeal to me at first, but after a second listen I think I’m in love :). It has a unique sound and Tomochin does a fantastic job singing the lyrics. I’m glad they place emphasis on “pure” vocals in this song, meaning little to no autotuning or other electronic effects. She has an adorable voice, and it’s definitely not as bad as I initially thought :D.

This is turning out to be an excellent single so far. Stay tuned for her A-side PV!

 
Pre-order:

10nen Go no Kimi he Type A CD+DVD.

10nen Go no Kimi he Type B CD+DVD.

10nen Go no Kimi he CD only.

Leave a comment